Skip to main content

Labor 2022 Endorsed Candidates

Social share icons

Wisconsin's Fall 2022 Election is Tuesday, November 8, 2022. On the ballot will be the Governor's race, a U.S. Senate seat, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, Secretary of State, Treasurer, and Wisconsin Senate and Assembly races.

View what's on your ballot at

Get involved with our member to member political mobilization program to talk with union members about the importance of voting for pro-union candidates at and check back to this page for more endorsements.  

View the November Get out the Vote Labor 2022 schedule of volunteer opportunities here. 



Wisconsin AFL-CIO Fall 2022 Election Endorsements  

*indicates candidate is a union member 


Governor Statewide Tony Evers 
Lt Governor Statewide SaraRodriguez
Attorney General Statewide Josh Kaul 
Secretary of StateStatewide DougLa Follette
Treasurer Statewide AaronRichardson
US Senate Statewide Mandela Barnes 
US House1Ann Roe 
US House2Mark Pocan* 
US House3BradPfaff
US House4Gwen Moore 
US House5MikeVan Someren
US House7RichardAusman
State Senate 1AndreaGage-Michaels
State Senate 3TimCarpenter
State Senate 5JessicaKatzenmeyer
State Senate 7ChrisLarson
State Senate 11StevenDoelder*
State Senate 15MarkSpreitzer
State Senate 17PatSkogen
State Senate 19Kristin Alfheim 
State Senate 25KellyWestlund
State Senate 27DianneHesselbein
State Senate 29BobLook
State Senate 31JeffSmith
State Assembly1RobertaThelen
State Assembly2ReneeGasch
State Assembly5Joseph PatrickVan Deurzen
State Assembly6WilliamSwitalla
State Assembly7DanielRiemer
State Assembly8SylviaOrtiz-Velez
State Assembly9MarisabelCabrera
State Assembly10DarrinMadison
State Assembly11DoraDrake
State Assembly12LaKeshiaMyers*
State Assembly13SarahHarrison
State Assembly14RobynVining
State Assembly16KalanHaywood
State Assembly17SupremeMoore-Omokunde
State Assembly18EvanGoyke
State Assembly19RyanClancy
State Assembly20ChristineSinicki
State Assembly21NathanJurowski
State Assembly22MattBrown*
State Assembly23DebAndraca
State Assembly24BobTatterson
State Assembly26LisaSalgado
State Assembly27ChetGerlach
State Assembly28PattySchachtner
State Assembly29DanielleJohnson
State Assembly30SarahYacoub
State Assembly31BrienneBrown*
State Assembly33DonVruwink*
State Assembly36BenMurray
State Assembly37MaureenMcCarville
State Assembly40HenryFries
State Assembly42TheresaValencia*
State Assembly43JennaJacobson
State Assembly44SueConley
State Assembly45ClintonAnderson
State Assembly46MelissaRatcliff
State Assembly47JimmyAnderson
State Assembly48SambaBaldeh
State Assembly50MichaelLeuth
State Assembly51LeahSpicer
State Assembly52JoeLavrenz
State Assembly54LoriPalmeri
State Assembly55StefanieHolt
State Assembly56PatrickHayden
State Assembly57LeeSnodgrass
State Assembly60DanielLarsen
State Assembly61MaxWinkels
State Assembly62AnthonyHammes
State Assembly64TipMcGuire
State Assembly65TodOhnstad*
State Assembly66GretaNeubauer
State Assembly67JasonBennett
State Assembly68NateOtto
State Assembly69LisaBoero
State Assembly70RemyGomez
State Assembly71KatrinaShankland
State Assembly72CristeGreening
State Assembly73LauraGapske
State Assembly74JohnAdams
State Assembly76FrancescaHong
State Assembly77SheliaStubbs
State Assembly78LisaSubeck
State Assembly79AlexJoers
State Assembly80MikeBare
State Assembly81DavidConsidine*
State Assembly82DeborahDavis*
State Assembly84Lu AnnBird
State Assembly85KristinConway
State Assembly87ElizabethRiley
State Assembly88HannahBeauchamp-Pope
State Assembly89JaneBenson
State Assembly90KristinaShelton
State Assembly91JodiEmerson
State Assembly93AlisonPage
State Assembly94SteveDoyle
State Assembly95JillBillings
State Assembly96JaneSwiggum
State Assembly98ChristinaBarry
Brown County Clerk of Courts. Megan Borchardt
Milwaukee Common Council2MarkChambers Jr.
Milwaukee Common Council3JonathanBrostoff
Kenosha County Clerk of Circuit CourtKenosha CountyRebeccaMatoska-Mentink
Kenosha County SheriffKenosha CountyJamesSimmons*

Dane County Sheriff

Dane Co.Kalvin Barrett
Sauk County Sheriff:

Sauk Co.PaulHefty
Iowa County SheriffIowa Co.Kim Alan
Belleville School District ReferendumOperationalVote Yes
Cuba City School District ReferendumOperational and CapitalVote Yes
Fort Atkinson School District ReferendumOperational and CapitalVote Yes
Jefferson School District ReferendumCapitalVote Yes
Lake Mills Area School District ReferendumOperational and CapitalVote Yes
Middleton-Cross Plains School District ReferendumOperationalVote Yes
Monroe School District ReferendumCapitalVote Yes
Mount Horeb Area School District ReferendumOperationalVote Yes
Oregon School District ReferendumOperationalVote Yes
Parkview School District ReferendumOperational and CapitalVote Yes
Platteville School District ReferendumCapitalVote Yes
Stoughton Area School District ReferendumCapitalVote Yes
Sun Prairie Area School District ReferendumOperationalVote Yes
Verona Area School District ReferendumOperationalVote Yes
Waterloo School District ReferendumOperationalVote Yes
Waunakee Community School District ReferendumOperational and CapitalVote Yes
Whitewater Belleville School District ReferendumOperationalVote Yes
Adams-Friendship Area School District ReferendumOperationalVoteYes
Waupun School District ReferendumOperationalVoteYes
Wisconsin Dells School District Referendum OperationalVoteYes
Howards Grove School Questions 1 and 2 pertaining to funds for infrastructure and improvementVote Yes
Eau Claire Area School District Construction and RenovationVote Yes
Eau Claire City Public Safety Referendum  Vote Yes