Skip to main content

Spring 2023 Election - Endorsed Candidates

Social share icons

Wisconsin's Spring 2023 Election is Tuesday, April 4, 2023. 

View what's on your ballot at

Get involved with our member to member political mobilization program to talk with union members about the importance of voting for pro-union candidates at and check back to this page for more endorsements.  



Wisconsin AFL-CIO Spring 2023 Election Endorsements  

*indicates candidate is a union member 


WI State Supreme Court JanetProtasiewicz
Wisconsin Court of AppealsDistrict 1SaraGeenen
Wisconsin Court of AppealsDistrict 4ChrisTaylor
Wisconsin State SenateDistrict 8JodiHabush Sinykin
Adams Friendship School District Operating Referendum  Yes
Adams Supervisor (Town of) PeterHerman
Altoona School Referendum  Yes
Appleton School BoardAt-LargeJasonKolpack
Appleton School BoardAt-LargeNickRoss
Appleton School BoardAt-LargeKristineSauter
Baraboo School Board AmyDelong
Baraboo School Board TimHeilman
Baraboo School Board GwynnePeterson
Beaver Dam City CouncilDistrict 9MonicaKeel
Beaver Dam Town Chair JoeKern
Beaver DamTown SupervisorDistrict 4LizKern
Belleville School Board KatieWoehrle
Belleville School Board JillRemy
Belleville School Board RyanKubly
Cadott School Referendum  Yes
Cambridge School Board JenBrown
Cameron School Referendum  Yes
Chippewa Falls City CouncilDistrict 5HeatherMartell
Columbus School Board JohnPearson
Columbus School Board CoreyOlson-Rappe
Cottage Grove Trustee HeidiMurphy
Cottage Grove Trustee SarahValencia
D.C. Everest School BoardAt-LargeYeeLeng Xiong
D.C. Everest School BoardAt-LargeCorinaNorrbom
De Pere (Unified School District )At-LargeWolfHendrichs
De Pere Common CouncilDistrict 3MikeEserkaln
De Pere Common CouncilDistrict 2JonathonHansen
Eau Claire City Council PresidentAt-LargeEmilyBerge
Eau Claire School BoardAt-LargeJarrettDement
Eau Claire School BoardAt-LargeLoriBica*
Fitchburg City CouncilDistrict 3JayAllen
Fitchburg City CouncilDistrict 4JimWheeler
Fitchburg Mayor RandyUdell
Grand ChuteDistrict 3 (At-Large)BethEnglish
Green Bay Mayor EricGenrich*
Green Bay School BoardAt-LargeLynnGerlach
Green Bay School BoardAt-LargeLauraMcCoy
Green Bay School BoardAt-LargeNoahBecker
Hammond Village Referendums  Yes
Hammond Village TrusteeAt-LargeLaurieGruber*
Holmen Village President PatrickBarlow
Howard President (Village of)At-LargeJ.D.Kopp
Hudson School BoardAt-LargeHeatherLogelin
Hudson School BoardAt-LargeMeganRozowski
Hudson School Referendums  Yes
Hustisford Town Chair DavidMargelofsky
Kaukauna School BoardAt-LargeTracyLyBoualong
Kenosha Unified School BoardAt-LargeYolandaSantos-Adams
La Crosse City CouncilDistrict 1TamraDickinson
La Crosse School BoardAt-LargeTrevorSprague*
La Crosse School BoardAt-LargeJerryWacek
La Crosse School BoardAt-LargeJeffJackson
Lebanon Town Clerk DeboraBehl
Ledgeview TrusteeAt-LargeSachinShivaram
Lowell Treasurer MartinaStanton
Madison City CouncilDistrict 1John W.Duncan
Madison City CouncilDistrict 2JulianaBennett
Madison City CouncilDistrict 3DerekField
Madison City CouncilDistrict 4MichaelVerveer
Madison City CouncilDistrict 5ReginaVidaver
Madison City CouncilDistrict 6MarshaRummel
Madison City CouncilDistrict 7NasraWehelie
Madison City CouncilDistrict 8MGRGovidarajan
Madison City CouncilDistrict 9NikkiConklin
Madison City CouncilDistrict 10SheriCarter (Dual Endorsement)
Madison City CouncilDistrict 10YannetteFigueroa Cole (Dual Endorsement)
Madison City CouncilDistrict 11BillTishler
Madison City CouncilDistrict 12AmaniLatimer Burris
Madison City CouncilDistrict 13TagEvers
Madison City CouncilDistrict 14NoahLieberman
Madison City CouncilDistrict 15Dina NinaMartinez-Rutherford
Madison City CouncilDistrict 17SabrinaMadison
Madison City CouncilDistrict 18CharlesMyadze
Madison City CouncilDistrict 19KristenSlack
Madison City CouncilDistrict 20BarbaraHarrington-McKinney (Dual Endorsement)
Madison City CouncilDistrict 20MattPhair (Dual Endorsement)
Madison Mayor SatyaRhodes-Conway
Madison School BoardDistrict 6BlairFeltham
Madison School BoardDistrict 7NickiVander Meulen
Marinette School BoardAt-LargeTomFaller
Mayville School Board RandyClark
Menomonie School BoardAt-LargeAmyRiddle-Swanson
Middleton City CouncilDistrict 3KatyNelson
Middleton Mayor EmilyKuhn
Middleton-Cross PlainsArea IIBobGreen
Milwaukee AldermanDistrict 1DavidBowen
Milwaukee Municipal CourtBranch 2MollyGena
Milwaukee Public Schools School Board DirectorAt-LargeMelissa“Missy”Zombor
Milwaukee Public Schools School Board DirectorDistrict 1MarvaHerndon
Milwaukee Public Schools School Board DirectorDistrict 2ErikaSiemsen
Milwaukee Public Schools School Board DirectorDistrict 8MeganO’Halloran
Monona Grove School Board ElizabethCook
Monona Mayor KristieGoforth
Montello School Board DonLloyd
Neenah School BoardAt-LargeDr. DebraWatry
Neenah School BoardAt-LargeRockySchafer
Neillsville School Referendum  Yes
New Glarus Board (Village of) GofThomson
New Glarus School Board CassandraBallweg
New Glarus School Board CaseyMcCoy
New Glarus School Board HeatherThornton
Oshkosh Common CouncilAt-LargeKarlBuelow
Oshkosh Common CouncilAt-LargeJoeStephenson
Oshkosh MayoralAt-LargeAaronWojciechowski
Oshkosh School BoardAt-LargeAdamBellcorelli
Oshkosh School BoardAt-LargeDr. BarbHerzog
Outagamie County Executive TomNelson
Outagamie County Executive TomNelson
Pecatonica School Board MarkHazlitt
Platteville School Board MattZielinski
Poynette School District Operating Referendum  Yes
Racine AlderpersonDistrict 11MaryLand*
River Falls City CouncilDistrict 3AlyssaMueller*
River Falls City CouncilAt-LargePatriciaLa Rue
River Falls City CouncilDistrict 1SeanDowning
River Falls School BoardAt-LargeAlisonPage
River Falls School BoardAt-LargeStacyMyers
Saint Croix County Public Safety ReferendumSaint Croix County Public Safety Referendum Support
Sauk Prairie School Board AmyAlt
Sauk Prairie School Board RichJudge
Somerset School Referendum  Yes
Spring Valley School Referendums  Yes
Stevens Point City CouncilDistrict 3GingerKeymer*
Stevens Point City CouncilDistrict 5AllisonBirr
Stevens Point City CouncilDistrict 7MaryKneebone*
Stevens Point City CouncilDistrict 9SamLang*
Stevens Point Mayor MeleesaJohnson
Stevens Point School BoardAt-LargeGeePope*
Stoughton City CouncilDistrict 3LisaReeves
Stoughton School Board TimBubon
Stoughton School Board HollyTellander
Sun Prairie School Board LisaGoldsberry
Sun Prairie School Board KateyKomoku
Superior City Council DarrellKyle
Superior School Board SteveOlson
Sylvester (Town of)Second SupervisorDavisSchenk
Vernon County Circuit Court Judge AngelaPalmer-Fisher
Verona School Board JohnPorco
Verona School Board KorbeyWhite
Waunakee School Board DawnHeinrichs
Waupun School Board SteveChene
Wausau School BoardAt-LargeGillianBattino
Wausau School BoardAt-LargeLanceTrollop
Wausau School BoardAt-LargeFredTealy
Winnebago Couny Circuit Court JudicialBranch IILaKeishaHaas
Wiota (Town of) Supervisor RyanRygh
Wiota (Town of) Supervisor JohnFox
Wiota (Town of) Chair SteveTuescher
York (Town of)First SupervisorJohnKnicker
York (Town of)Second SupervisorAprilPrusia