Skip to main content

Spring 2023 Election - Endorsed Candidates

Social share icons

Wisconsin's Spring 2023 Election is Tuesday, April 4, 2023. 

View what's on your ballot at

Get involved with our member to member political mobilization program to talk with union members about the importance of voting for pro-union candidates at and check back to this page for more endorsements.  



Wisconsin AFL-CIO Spring 2023 Election Endorsements  

*indicates candidate is a union member 


WI State Supreme Court JanetProtasiewicz
Wisconsin Court of Appeals1SaraGeenen
Wisconsin Court of Appeals4ChrisTaylor
Wisconsin State Senate8JodiHabush Sinykin
Outagamie County Executive TomNelson
Green Bay Mayor EricGenrich*
Appleton School BoardAt-LargeJasonKolpack
Appleton School BoardAt-LargeNickRoss
Appleton School BoardAt-LargeKristineSauter
Grand ChuteDistrict 3 (At-Large)BethEnglish
Neenah School BoardAt-LargeDebraWatry
Neenah School BoardAt-LargeRockySchafer
Oshkosh MayoralAt-LargeAaronWojciechowski
Oshkosh Common CouncilAt-LargeKarlBuelow
Oshkosh Common CouncilAt-LargeJoeStephenson
Kaukauna School BoardAt-LargeTracyLyBoualong
Winnebago Couny Circuit Court JudicialBranch IILaKeishaHaas
Green Bay School BoardAt-LargeLynnGerlach
Green Bay School BoardAt-LargeLauraMcCoy
Green Bay School BoardAt-LargeNoahBecker
De Pere Common CouncilDistrict 3MikeEserkaln
De Pere Common CouncilDistrict 2JonathonHansen
Village of Howard PresidentAt-LargeJ.D.Kopp
Ledgeview TrusteeAt-LargeSachinShivaram
Unified School District of De PereAt-LargeWolfHendrichs
River Falls City Council3AlyssaMueller*
River Falls City CouncilAt-LargePatriciaLa Rue
River Falls City Council1SeanDowning
Eau Claire School BoardAt-LargeJarrettDement
Eau Claire School BoardAt-LargeLoriBica*
Hudson School BoardAt-LargeHeatherLogelin
Hudson School BoardAt-LargeMeganRozowski
Menomonie School BoardAt-LargeAmyRiddle-Swanson
River Falls School BoardAt-LargeAlisonPage
River Falls School BoardAt-LargeStacyMyers
Altoona School Referendum  Yes
Cadott School Referendum  Yes
Cameron School Referendum  Yes
Hudson School Referendums  Yes
Neillsville School Referendum  Yes
Somerset School Referendum  Yes
Spring Valley School Referendums  Yes
Hammond Village Referendums  Yes
Hammond Village TrusteeAt-LargeLaurieGruber*
Chippewa Falls City Council5HeatherMartell
Eau Claire City Council PresidentAt-LargeEmilyBerge
Kenosha Unified School Board YolandaSantos-Adams
MPS School Board DirectorAt LargeMelissa“Missy”Zombor
MPS School Board Director1MarvaHerndon
MPS School Board Director2ErikaSiemsen
MPS School Board Director8MeganO’Halloran
City of Milwaukee Municipal CourtBranch 2MollyGena
City of Milwaukee Alderman1DavidBowen
Wausau School BoardAt-LargeGillianBattino
Wausau School BoardAt-LargeYeeLeng Xiong
Wausau School BoardAt-LargeFredTealy
D.C. Everest School BoardAt-LargeLanceTrollop
D.C. Everest School BoardAt-LargeCorinaNorrbom
Marinette School BoardAt-LargeTomFaller
Stevens Point Mayor MeleesaJohnson
Stevens Point School BoardAt-LargeGeePope*
Stevens Point City Council3GingerKeymer*
Stevens Point City Council5AllisonBirr
Stevens Point City Council7MaryKneebone*
Stevens Point City Council9SamLang*
Racine Alderperson11MaryLand*
Dane County   
Madison Mayor SatyaRhodes-Conway
Madison City CouncilDistrict 1John W.Duncan
Madison City CouncilDistrict 2JulianaBennett
Madison City CouncilDistrict 3DerekField
Madison City CouncilDistrict 4MichaelVerveer
Madison City CouncilDistrict 5ReginaVidaver
Madison City CouncilDistrict 6MarshaRummel
Madison City CouncilDistrict 7NasraWehelie
Madison City CouncilDistrict 8MGRGovidarajan
Madison City CouncilDistrict 9NikkiConklin
Madison City CouncilDistrict 10SheriCarter (Dual Endorsement)
Madison City CouncilDistrict 10YanetteFiguero Cole (Dual Endorsement)
Madison City CouncilDistrict 11BillTishler
Madison City CouncilDistrict 12AmaniLatimer Burris
Madison City CouncilDistrict 13TagEvers
Madison City CouncilDistrict 14NoahLieberman
Madison City CouncilDistrict 15NinaMartinez-Rutherford
Madison City CouncilDistrict 17SabrinaMadison
Madison City CouncilDistrict 18CharlesMyadze
Madison City CouncilDistrict 19KristenSlack
Madison City CouncilDistrict 20BarbaraHarrington-McKinney (Dual Endorsement)
Madison City CouncilDistrict 20MattPhair (Dual Endorsement)
Cottage Grove Trustee HeidiMurphy
Cottage Grove Trustee SarahValencia
Fitchburg Mayor RandyUdell
Fitchburg City CouncilDistrict 3JayAllen
Fitchburg City CouncilDistrict 4JimWheeler
Middleton Mayor EmilyKuhn
Middleton City CouncilDistrict 3KatyNelson
Monona Mayor KristieGoforth
Stoughton City CouncilDistrict 3LisaReeves
Cambridge School Board JenBrown
Madison School Board BlairFeltham
Monona Grove School Board ElizabethCook
Middleton-Cross PlainsArea IIBobGreen
Stoughton School Board TimBubon
Stoughton School Board HollyTellander
Sun Prairie School Board LisaGoldsberry
Sun Prairie School Board KateyKomoku
Verona School Board JohnPorco
Verona School Board KorbeyWhite
Waunakee School Board DawnHeinrichs
Adams County   
Adams Friendship School District Operating Referendum  Yes
Columbia County   
Columbus School Board JohnPearson
Columbus School Board CoreyOlson-Rappe
Poynette School District Operating Referendum  Yes
Grant County   
Platteville School Board MattZielinski
Green County   
Town of Adams Supervisor PeterHerman
Belleville School Board KatieWoehrle
Belleville School Board JillRemy
Belleville School Board RyanKubly
New Glarus School Board CassandraBallweg
New Glarus School Board CaseyMcCoy
New Glarus School Board HeatherThornton
Village of New Glarus Board GofThomson
Pecatonica School Board MarkHazlitt
Town of SylvesterSecond SupervisorDavisSchenk
Town of YorkFirst SupervisorJohnKnicker
Town of YorkSecond SupervisorAprilPrusia
Lafayette County   
Town of Wiota Chair SteveTuescher
Town of Wiota RyanRygh
Town of Wiota JohnFox
Marquette County   
Montello School Board DonLloyd
Sauk County   
Baraboo School Board AmyDelong
Baraboo School Board TimHeilman
Baraboo School Board GwynnePeterson
Sauk Prairie School Board AmyAlt
Sauk Prairie School Board RichJudge
Vernon County Circuit Court Judge AngelaPalmer-Fisher
La Crosse School BoardAt-LargeTrevorSprague*
La Crosse School BoardAt-LargeJerryWacek
La Crosse School BoardAt-LargeJeffJackson
La Crosse City Council1TamraDickinson
Holmen Village President PatrickBarlow